The D’Bora is a massive 80-foot vessel running affordable quality surf charters in the Mentawais, Banyaks, Nias and Telo. Her owners, Charlie Josal, Tom Plummer and Joey Melroy have teamed to create this unique vessel with all the modern amenities, but a decidedly local Indonesian architecture and flair. D’Bora runs 12-night charters unless otherwise stated.

What we love

massive 80-foot vessel, run by experienced, reputable operators

over 30 years combined experience

renowned surf guide

great value for money

Pricing & Packages
Surf Charter

12 nights per person from USD $2381  USD $2143

The D'Bora is a massive 80-foot vessel running affordable quality surf charters in the Mentawais, Banyaks, Nias and Telo. Her owners, Charlie Josal, Tom Plummer and Joey Melroy have teamed to create this unique vessel with all the modern amenities, but a decidedly local Indonesian architecture and flair. D’Bora runs 12-night charters unless otherwise stated.

ENQUIRE

Departing
Duration
Region
Prices from
Saturday29Feb20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 29 Feb 2020 ⇒ Thu 12 Mar 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday14Mar20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 14 Mar 2020 ⇒ Thu 26 Mar 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday28Mar20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 28 Mar 2020 ⇒ Thu 9 Apr 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday11Apr20
12N
5 spaces left!
USD $2479
Duration: Sat 11 Apr 2020 ⇒ Thu 23 Apr 2020
Region:
USD $2479
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
5 spaces left!
Saturday25Apr20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 25 Apr 2020 ⇒ Thu 7 May 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday9May20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 9 May 2020 ⇒ Thu 21 May 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday30May20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 30 May 2020 ⇒ Thu 11 Jun 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday13Jun20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 13 Jun 2020 ⇒ Thu 25 Jun 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday27Jun20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 27 Jun 2020 ⇒ Thu 9 Jul 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday11Jul20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 11 Jul 2020 ⇒ Thu 23 Jul 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday25Jul20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 25 Jul 2020 ⇒ Thu 6 Aug 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday8Aug20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 8 Aug 2020 ⇒ Thu 20 Aug 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday22Aug20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 22 Aug 2020 ⇒ Thu 3 Sep 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday5Sep20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 5 Sep 2020 ⇒ Thu 17 Sep 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday19Sep20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 19 Sep 2020 ⇒ Thu 1 Oct 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday3Oct20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 3 Oct 2020 ⇒ Thu 15 Oct 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday17Oct20
12N
Available
USD $2479
Duration: Sat 17 Oct 2020 ⇒ Thu 29 Oct 2020
Region:
USD $2479
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday31Oct20
12N
Available
was USD $2479
USD $2231
Duration: Sat 31 Oct 2020 ⇒ Thu 12 Nov 2020
Region:
was USD $2479 USD $2231
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday14Nov20
12N
Available
was USD $2479
USD $2231
Duration: Sat 14 Nov 2020 ⇒ Thu 26 Nov 2020
Region:
was USD $2479 USD $2231
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday28Nov20
12N
Available
was USD $2479
USD $2231
Duration: Sat 28 Nov 2020 ⇒ Thu 10 Dec 2020
Region:
was USD $2479 USD $2231
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday2Jan21
12N
Available
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 2 Jan 2021 ⇒ Thu 14 Jan 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday16Jan21
12N
Available
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 16 Jan 2021 ⇒ Thu 28 Jan 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday30Jan21
12N
Available
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 30 Jan 2021 ⇒ Thu 11 Feb 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday13Feb21
12N
3 spaces left!
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 13 Feb 2021 ⇒ Thu 25 Feb 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
3 spaces left!
Saturday27Feb21
12N
Available
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 27 Feb 2021 ⇒ Thu 11 Mar 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday13Mar21
12N
Available
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 13 Mar 2021 ⇒ Thu 25 Mar 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday27Mar21
12N
Available
USD $2381
Duration: Sat 27 Mar 2021 ⇒ Thu 8 Apr 2021
Region:
USD $2381
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday10Apr21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 10 Apr 2021 ⇒ Thu 22 Apr 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday24Apr21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 24 Apr 2021 ⇒ Thu 6 May 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday15May21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 15 May 2021 ⇒ Thu 27 May 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday29May21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 29 May 2021 ⇒ Thu 10 Jun 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday12Jun21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 12 Jun 2021 ⇒ Thu 24 Jun 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday26Jun21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 26 Jun 2021 ⇒ Thu 8 Jul 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday10Jul21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 10 Jul 2021 ⇒ Thu 22 Jul 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday24Jul21
12N
Available
USD $2381
Duration: Sat 24 Jul 2021 ⇒ Thu 5 Aug 2021
Region:
USD $2381
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday7Aug21
12N
Available
USD $2381
Duration: Sat 7 Aug 2021 ⇒ Thu 19 Aug 2021
Region:
USD $2381
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday21Aug21
12N
Available
USD $2381
Duration: Sat 21 Aug 2021 ⇒ Thu 2 Sep 2021
Region:
USD $2381
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday4Sep21
12N
1 spaces left!
USD $2381
Duration: Sat 4 Sep 2021 ⇒ Thu 16 Sep 2021
Region:
USD $2381
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
1 spaces left!
Saturday18Sep21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 18 Sep 2021 ⇒ Thu 30 Sep 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday2Oct21
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 2 Oct 2021 ⇒ Thu 14 Oct 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday16Oct21
12N
Available
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 16 Oct 2021 ⇒ Thu 28 Oct 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday30Oct21
12N
Available
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 30 Oct 2021 ⇒ Thu 11 Nov 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday13Nov21
12N
Available
was USD $2381
USD $2143
Duration: Sat 13 Nov 2021 ⇒ Thu 25 Nov 2021
Region:
was USD $2381 USD $2143
per adult in an air-conditioned bunk room
ENQUIRE
Available
  • Return airport transfers.
  • Air-conditioned accommodation in either private cabin or dorm.
  • 3 hearty meals per day and snacks in between.
  • 3 beers per day.
  • Juice, drinking water, soft-drinks and hot drinks.
  • Use of snorkelling and fishing equipment.
  • Zone permits and local donations.

 

Not included:

Every surfer visiting the Mentawai is required to pay the Mentawai Regional Government Surfer Tax of IDR 1,000,000 for 15 days surfing in the region. This is normally paid on arrival in cash (Indonesian Rupiah) and collected by the local operator before departing Padang. You will be issued a wristband with dates. Please ensure you have this for your entire stay in the Mentawai.

  • Length: 80 ft.
  • Crusing speed: 8 knots.
  • Engine: Nissan RE8 300 hp.
  • Generator: 20 KvA x 2.
  • Radio: Icom HF and VHF.
  • Radar: Furuno 24 mile.
  • GPS: Garmin.
  • Sounder: Garmin.
  • 25 person SOLAS liferaft.
  • Flares.
  • Lifejackets.
  • Fire Extinguishers.
  • TV, DVD and stereo with I-pod jack.
  • Large top deck area with tunes for chilling out & meals.
  • New tender : Suzuki 175hp. Speed 35kts. Length 18 ft.
  • Rigid Hull Zodiac with 15hp Yamaha.
Enquire