The Switchfoot is a brand new addition to the Sumatra charter fleet. One of the Mentawai’s most experienced surf charter captains, Jason Quinn has commissioned this boat as the perfect platform to explore and surf the Mentawai and beyond.

What we love

One of the Mentawai’s most experienced surf charter captains, Jason Quinn.

Strong combination of great design, new technology and a crew with years of experience.

Fast cruising, stable catamaran.

Roomy above and below decks.

Departing
Duration
Region
Prices from
Saturday29Feb20
11N
Available
USD $2546
Duration: Sat 29 Feb 2020 ⇒ Wed 11 Mar 2020
Region:
USD $2546
per adult in a twin share cabin with 2 bunk beds
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Saturday14Mar20
11N
Available
USD $2546
Duration: Sat 14 Mar 2020 ⇒ Wed 25 Mar 2020
Region:
USD $2546
per adult in a twin share cabin with 2 bunk beds
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Saturday28Mar20
11N
Available
USD $2546
Duration: Sat 28 Mar 2020 ⇒ Wed 8 Apr 2020
Region:
USD $2546
per adult in a twin share cabin with 2 bunk beds
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Wednesday15Apr20
8N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Wed 15 Apr 2020 ⇒ Thu 23 Apr 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday25Apr20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 25 Apr 2020 ⇒ Wed 6 May 2020
Region:
Switchfoot
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday9May20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 9 May 2020 ⇒ Wed 20 May 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Friday22May20
12N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Fri 22 May 2020 ⇒ Wed 3 Jun 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday6Jun20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 6 Jun 2020 ⇒ Wed 17 Jun 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday20Jun20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 20 Jun 2020 ⇒ Wed 1 Jul 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday4Jul20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 4 Jul 2020 ⇒ Wed 15 Jul 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Thursday16Jul20
11N
Available
USD $2546
Duration: Thu 16 Jul 2020 ⇒ Mon 27 Jul 2020
Region:
USD $2546
per adult in a twin share cabin with 2 bunk beds
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Tuesday28Jul20
11N
Available
USD $2546
Duration: Tue 28 Jul 2020 ⇒ Sat 8 Aug 2020
Region:
USD $2546
per adult in a twin share cabin with 2 bunk beds
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Sunday9Aug20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sun 9 Aug 2020 ⇒ Thu 20 Aug 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Friday28Aug20
13N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Fri 28 Aug 2020 ⇒ Thu 10 Sep 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday12Sep20
13N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 12 Sep 2020 ⇒ Fri 25 Sep 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Sunday27Sep20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sun 27 Sep 2020 ⇒ Thu 8 Oct 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday10Oct20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 10 Oct 2020 ⇒ Wed 21 Oct 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday24Oct20
11N
Available
USD $2546
Duration: Sat 24 Oct 2020 ⇒ Wed 4 Nov 2020
Region:
USD $2546
per adult in a twin share cabin with 2 bunk beds
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Saturday7Nov20
11N
Available
USD $2546
Duration: Sat 7 Nov 2020 ⇒ Wed 18 Nov 2020
Region:
USD $2546
per adult in a twin share cabin with 2 bunk beds
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Saturday21Nov20
11N
Available
USD $2546
Duration: Sat 21 Nov 2020 ⇒ Wed 2 Dec 2020
Region:
USD $2546
per adult in a twin share cabin with 2 bunk beds
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info

INCLUDED IN CHARTER PRICE

Transfers to/from airport to boat in Padang.
Onboard accommodation.
Mentawai surf tax (US$75 value).
All meals (cooked by an experienced Indonesian charter boat chef).
Snacks, drinks (juices, soft drinks, tea, coffee and water).
25 cases of Bintang per full charter (extra alcohol can be purchased before or on charter at local prices).
Surfing every day in the best waves on offer.
Surf guide with 20 years of experience
Use of all equipment on boat: quality fishing gear, snorkelling gear, zodiac and the speedboat.
2 tenders for surfing and fishing trips.
2 SUPs
Pro Photo Package – limited time only!

You will only put your hand in your pocket if you choose to buy souvenirs from locals and/or choose to tip the crew for their hard work and hospitality.

NOT INCLUDED IN CHARTER PRICE

International or domestic airfares.
Indonesian visa.
Padang Hotel costs.
Travel insurance (compulsory).
Pro photographer package: US$25 per person per day. (All guests must agree to the package, and the payment will be collected with your trip balance payment.)

Every surfer visiting the Mentawai is required to pay the Mentawai Regional Government Surfer Tax of IDR 1,000,000 for 15 days surfing in the region. In this case, your Switchfoot charter price already includes this fee.

Specifications:

Length OA: 15.8 Metres
Beam: 7.1 Metres
Draft: 0.66 Metres
Fuel Capacity: 2 x 2100 Litres
Fresh water Capacity: 2 x 620 Litres
Lightship Weight: 13 Tonnes
Construction: Fiberglass
Hull Type: Symmetrical Hard Chine
Main Engines: YANMAR 6LPA-STP2 315Hp @ 3800/rpm
Transmissions: KMH50A Ratio 1.67
Max Speed: 24 Knots
Cruise Speed: 12 Knots
Genset: 2x VETUS 14 Kva
Watermaker: 120Litres p/hour
Steering: Hydrive Power Assisted
Controls: TELEFLEX KE4+ Electronic
2 tenders

Enquire