The Switchfoot is a brand new addition to the Sumatra charter fleet. One of the Mentawai’s most experienced surf charter captains, Jason Quinn has commissioned this boat as the perfect platform to explore and surf the Mentawai and beyond.

What we love

One of the Mentawai’s most experienced surf charter captains, Jason Quinn.

Strong combination of great design, new technology and a crew with years of experience.

Fast cruising, stable catamaran.

Roomy above and below decks.

Departing
Duration
Region
Prices from
Saturday4Jul20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 4 Jul 2020 ⇒ Wed 15 Jul 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Thursday16Jul20
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Thu 16 Jul 2020 ⇒ Mon 27 Jul 2020
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Tuesday28Jul20
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Tue 28 Jul 2020 ⇒ Sat 8 Aug 2020
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Sunday9Aug20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sun 9 Aug 2020 ⇒ Thu 20 Aug 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Friday28Aug20
13N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Fri 28 Aug 2020 ⇒ Thu 10 Sep 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday12Sep20
13N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 12 Sep 2020 ⇒ Fri 25 Sep 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Sunday27Sep20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sun 27 Sep 2020 ⇒ Thu 8 Oct 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday10Oct20
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 10 Oct 2020 ⇒ Wed 21 Oct 2020
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
ENQUIRE
 Info
Saturday24Oct20
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 24 Oct 2020 ⇒ Wed 4 Nov 2020
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Saturday7Nov20
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 7 Nov 2020 ⇒ Wed 18 Nov 2020
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Saturday21Nov20
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 21 Nov 2020 ⇒ Wed 2 Dec 2020
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
 Info
Saturday13Feb21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 13 Feb 2021 ⇒ Wed 24 Feb 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday27Feb21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 27 Feb 2021 ⇒ Wed 10 Mar 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday27Mar21
11N
Available
USD $2852
Duration: Sat 27 Mar 2021 ⇒ Wed 7 Apr 2021
Region:
USD $2852
per person
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday10Apr21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 10 Apr 2021 ⇒ Wed 21 Apr 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday24Apr21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 24 Apr 2021 ⇒ Wed 5 May 2021
Region:
Switchfoot
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday8May21
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 8 May 2021 ⇒ Wed 19 May 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday22May21
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 22 May 2021 ⇒ Wed 2 Jun 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday5Jun21
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 5 Jun 2021 ⇒ Wed 16 Jun 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday19Jun21
11N
3 spaces left!
USD $2852
Duration: Sat 19 Jun 2021 ⇒ Wed 30 Jun 2021
Region:
Switchfoot
USD $2852
per person
ENQUIRE
3 spaces left!
Saturday3Jul21
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 3 Jul 2021 ⇒ Wed 14 Jul 2021
Region:
Switchfoot
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday17Jul21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 17 Jul 2021 ⇒ Wed 28 Jul 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday31Jul21
11N
Fully Booked!
Duration: Sat 31 Jul 2021 ⇒ Wed 11 Aug 2021
Region:
Fully Booked
Contact us to arrange an alternative departure.
Saturday14Aug21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 14 Aug 2021 ⇒ Wed 25 Aug 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday28Aug21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 28 Aug 2021 ⇒ Wed 8 Sep 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday11Sep21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 11 Sep 2021 ⇒ Wed 22 Sep 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday25Sep21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 25 Sep 2021 ⇒ Wed 6 Oct 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday9Oct21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 9 Oct 2021 ⇒ Wed 20 Oct 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday23Oct21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 23 Oct 2021 ⇒ Wed 3 Nov 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday6Nov21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 6 Nov 2021 ⇒ Wed 17 Nov 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday20Nov21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 20 Nov 2021 ⇒ Wed 1 Dec 2021
Region:
Switchfoot
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday4Dec21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 4 Dec 2021 ⇒ Wed 15 Dec 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available
Saturday18Dec21
11N
Available
USD $2477
Duration: Sat 18 Dec 2021 ⇒ Wed 29 Dec 2021
Region:
USD $2477
per person, based on full boat booking of 10 people
ENQUIRE
Available

INCLUDED IN CHARTER PRICE

Transfers to/from airport to boat in Padang.
Onboard accommodation.
Mentawai surf tax (US$75 value).
All meals (cooked by an experienced Indonesian charter boat chef).
Snacks, drinks (juices, soft drinks, tea, coffee and water).
25 cases of Bintang per full charter (extra alcohol can be purchased before or on charter at local prices).
Surfing every day in the best waves on offer.
Surf guide with 20 years of experience
Use of all equipment on boat: quality fishing gear, snorkelling gear, zodiac and the speedboat.
2 tenders for surfing and fishing trips.
2 SUPs
Pro Photo Package – limited time only!

You will only put your hand in your pocket if you choose to buy souvenirs from locals and/or choose to tip the crew for their hard work and hospitality.

NOT INCLUDED IN CHARTER PRICE

International or domestic airfares.
Indonesian visa.
Padang Hotel costs.
Travel insurance (compulsory).
Pro photographer package: US$25 per person per day. (All guests must agree to the package, and the payment will be collected with your trip balance payment.)

Every surfer visiting the Mentawai is required to pay the Mentawai Regional Government Surfer Tax of IDR 1,000,000 for 15 days surfing in the region. In this case, your Switchfoot charter price already includes this fee.

Specifications:

Length OA: 15.8 Metres
Beam: 7.1 Metres
Draft: 0.66 Metres
Fuel Capacity: 2 x 2100 Litres
Fresh water Capacity: 2 x 620 Litres
Lightship Weight: 13 Tonnes
Construction: Fiberglass
Hull Type: Symmetrical Hard Chine
Main Engines: YANMAR 6LPA-STP2 315Hp @ 3800/rpm
Transmissions: KMH50A Ratio 1.67
Max Speed: 24 Knots
Cruise Speed: 12 Knots
Genset: 2x VETUS 14 Kva
Watermaker: 120Litres p/hour
Steering: Hydrive Power Assisted
Controls: TELEFLEX KE4+ Electronic
2 tenders

Enquire